7/26/2019
5

Well equipped shop and great fast service. Did some work on my Porsche and bmw and results were great. Dealer quality service if not better at a bit better price.

Thanks Sam!M-Spec Performance
MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/23/2019
5

Great service, attention to detail and gave me an honest and detailed quote. Pleasure doing business with. :) Front desk/customer rep had great rapport!

Thank you so much!M-Spec Performance
MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/20/2019
5

Knowledgeable staff and I had no issues with my car when I got it back from Essential Auto (next door, same owners).

MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/19/2019
5

Phil and the crew at M-Spec always take care of me and my ride. Expert work done at a fair price and they are really helpful working towards your budget. My 94' 525i wagon needed an overhaul, new suspension, rotors, and tires - they ordered parts and turned it around in just a few days, even getting a last minute request done same day. Highly recommended, wouldn't take my beemer anywhere else. Thanks guys!

MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/17/2019
5

Service at m-spec is amazing. Friendly and almost half the price of dealership. Would recommend to anyone who don't want to be ripped off by dealer or have your car in shop for days. Phil Manzo best service rep I have ever dealt with as well as all the mechanics in the shop. Thank you and keep up the good work guys.

MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/8/2019
5

My 2012 VW GTI with the dreaded misfire on cylinder #4. Called about ten diffirent locations some out on Long Island a a few in NYC. I took a chance with M-Spec and boy I'm glad I did. Easy to get in touch with M-Spec, quick appointment and the service advisor Zac was professional, courteous and honed in on my concerns with the car. After dropping off the car within 2 hours I received a call from M-Spec with the exact problem with the GTI. All details were explained to me in full before any work was done, no hidden charges or any unnecessary add-on items. The GTI is running great, after new fuel injectors and intake valves blasted of carbon full power has been restored!! Great work at a great price. I'm glad I used this repair shop.

MIDDLE VILLAGE
7/8/2019
5

I almost never leave reviews, but feel compelled to leave one for M-Spec after the excellent treatment I received there. I do most of my own work on my E30, but suspension I leave to the pros since it's such a critical safety item, especially in a 30+ year old car with no airbags! And it has to be done just right in order to restore the original handling these cars are known for. In my opinion, I needed a complete refresh - but was assured by Phil that my shocks and struts were fine and could be re-used. This would have been EASY $$$ to charge me for those components I was actually expecting to replace anyway - so this was a good litmus test of their honesty. They were also cool with me choosing the jobs I wanted to handle myself, and there was never any pressure to sell me stuff I didn't want or need. I also found on their invoice that the prices they charged me for the high quality parts they used were very close to what I would have paid for them myself online: there was no obscene mark-up that you'd find at a dealer or most other shops, which I've seen charge huge premiums over retail on parts. I got a LOT of work done on my car there since I opted for a few other jobs while everything was taken apart - so the labor wasn't cheap - but it was far less expensive than going to the dealer and the superior job quality was well worth the money - especially with their excellent warranty. Too often, people expect to pay bargain basement prices for car repair, but like everything - you get what you pay for. If you're using a specialist who pays their employees like they should for high quality work on finicky old German cars which is guaranteed for roughly 3x the length of a dealer or regular shop, expect to pay slightly more than you would your average hack - it's well worth it. I had one small issue develop about a week after the repair, and when I contacted them about it they offered to take the car immediately and stood by their warranty, offering to cover the part and labor fully if it was defective. There's no other place I'd go except M-Spec for my BMW. My '87 performs and handles like a new car right now and I'm glad I found these guys at just the right time when major work was due.

MIDDLE VILLAGE
6/13/2019
5

Highly recommended. Went in for a B service on my Benz and received a printout of what was needed. No pressure from them and wound up doing an oil change and flushing the brake fluid. Zach and Renzo were great and looking forward to seeing M-Spec again. Hopefully not too soon.

MIDDLE VILLAGE
5/29/2019
5

Very satisfied, really liked the link they send you that shows your vehicle inspection report and shows you excatly what your car needs repairs in.The guys are proffesionals and great service. HIGHLY recommend

Thanks Richard!M-Spec Performance
MIDDLE VILLAGE
5/21/2019
5

Nice clean shop, prompt service Very friendly staff ,mainly European car specialists.

Thank you!M-Spec Performance
Lindenhurst
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call M-Spec Performance - Middle Village (718) 386-2790, M-Spec Performance - Lindenhurst (631) 983-5552 For Assistance.